Snapshot Task

Wally Hass's Avatar

Wally Hass

18 Mar, 2014 08:03 PM

Hello,
I was wondering if you schedule snapshots of volumes through Ylastic and then remove the account from Ylastic, do the snapshots stop running? I would think they would stop because I assume your server is triggering the snapshots but I'm not sure.

Wally

  1. Support Staff 1 Posted by Ylastic on 18 Mar, 2014 08:49 PM

    Ylastic's Avatar

    When an AWS account is removed from Ylastic, the tasks should stop running. If you are running into an issue with this, or finding that this is not the case please let us know.

    thanks!

  2. Ylastic closed this discussion on 03 Feb, 2017 01:33 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac