Editing jobs loses details

's Avatar

neil.hamshaw

13 Aug, 2015 11:14 AM

Hi,

When editing jobs in Ylastic, we have noticed that the job screen loses details. When, say, you simply edit the cron field and inadvertently hit save, what happens is the whole job spec gets changed, We have seen this behaviour in Chrome and Firefox.

I have attached a PDF containing three images. The first is how the job looks in the job list, starting an instance. The second shows the edit screen. Note it's emptied certain fields and reset region to California. The third image is a job I edited yesterday. This job was to back an instance with a given name (SQL Billing Server) in Ireland, to Ireland, retaining five backups. All I changed was the cron data and it's totally destroyed the rest of the data.

Can you give us an idea why this is happening? And what browsers are supported (seems OK in IE but a lot of out Dev Ops guys run Linux)

Many thanks.

  1. Ylastic closed this discussion on 13 Aug, 2015 03:09 PM.

Comments are currently closed for this discussion. You can start a new one.

Keyboard shortcuts

Generic

? Show this help
ESC Blurs the current field

Comment Form

r Focus the comment reply box
^ + ↩ Submit the comment

You can use Command ⌘ instead of Control ^ on Mac